She Corner

ENJOY YOUR TRIP TO THE WORLD OF FASHION AND BEAUTY

BOTANICS LONG LASTING LIPSTICKS- REVIEW

Asalam-o-alikum people! ๐Ÿ™‚

How is it going? So, lately I’ have been using some lipsticks that i thought to share my views with you all. Although I don’t buy much lipsticks, but this time I wanted to increase the number of lipsticks in my cosmetic bag ๐Ÿ˜› so yeah! This was the first time I bought this type of lipstick like the kind of lipstick that looks glossy but is actually matte after applying. I know this is kind of very old thing for everyone, But it was a new experience for me.ย BOTANICS lipsticks are those ones which my mom use to use at the time she was young, and she told me these are the best, so I thought to give it a try.

BOTANIC LONG LASTING LIPSTICKย 

BOTANICS LONG LASTING LIPSTICK

BOTANICS LONG LASTING LIPSTICK

PACKAGING:

Botanic Long Lasting Lipsticks are cleanly packed in glossy tubes with a white or silver cover on the top. “Botanic Long Lasting Lipstick” has been written on the front, and the shade number is on the base.

  1. THE BROWN SHADE
Botanic Long Lasting Lipsticks

Botanic Long Lasting Lipsticks

Okay, so the first shade I bought was a light brown colour. I really liked the shade it is very natural after applying. It is a light cool colour. A perfect shade for day time gatherings and outings.

Botanic Long Lasting Lipsticks

Botanic Long Lasting Lipsticks

The shade number isย 12.ย 

2. THE PURPLE SHADE

Botanic Long Lasting Lipsticks

Botanic Long Lasting Lipsticks

For the second colour I was looking for a brighter shadeย and there i found this purple lipstick popping in front of me, and because i have a lot of pink lipsticks I thoughtย NOT TO BUY A PINK LIPSTICK THIS TIME ย :p This is a very beautiful shade ;perfect for evening gatherings and outings.

Botanic Long Lasting Lipsticks

Botanic Long Lasting Lipsticks

The shade number isย 24.

PRICE AND AVAILABILITY:

I bought it from the Millenium mall karachi. It was forย 225 PKRย each.

FINAL VERDICT:

Seriously, these lipsticks did not fail to impress me. I will definitely buy more of them. These are available in a huge variety in a lot of colors. Looking forward to buy them in many different shades. These are long lasting, stays after eating or drinking (usually). Very soft, silky and smooth on applying. Quickly dries out ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hope you people liked the review. Doย like and comment. Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

And don’t forget to “Love your life, and live your dreams” ๐Ÿ™‚

37 comments on “BOTANICS LONG LASTING LIPSTICKS- REVIEW

  1. Sherry K
    August 17, 2015

    the colors look really tempting Naba! I am currently obsessing over liquid lipsticks and here is your post ! need to get them asap I guess ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • shecorner
      August 17, 2015

      Hahaha thanks ๐Ÿ™‚
      Yeah, I think you should try these lipsticks these are perfect ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

  2. funkyfashion007
    August 17, 2015

    What a pretty looking gloss. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Fakhra
    August 17, 2015

    So me second with Sherry, am also loving and crazy for liquid lipsticks, its worth buying beauty products. Both colors are cool.
    Nice review ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. sahar
    August 18, 2015

    I am loving all shades. Its good that you liked them too.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. shumaila
    August 18, 2015

    would love to try them ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Zubaida
    August 18, 2015

    Wow these lipsticks sounds amazing, will try them.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. The packaging and the pigmentation looks super amazing!
    Fatemah Sajwani | What Fatemah Says

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Hira Tabassum
    August 20, 2015

    Such pretty colors for such a small price tag. Sounds like a must try ๐Ÿ™‚ Do you know of any place in Lahore where I can find these?

    Liked by 1 person

    • shecorner
      August 20, 2015

      Yeah thanks ๐Ÿ™‚
      And I’am not sure where you can find these in Lahore. But I guess you’ll find these in any quality makeup shop!

      Like

  9. Huda Sheikh
    August 22, 2015

    Lovely shades!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Bakhtawar Tahir
    August 22, 2015

    I saw them the other day I went for grocery shopping couldn’t get to swatch them, should go again to try some out =D
    Nice review =)
    Much love xx

    Liked by 1 person

  11. dudettestalk
    August 23, 2015

    Liquid lipsticks are my new obsession and I only own one ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Sad!. These look amazing. Thanks a bunch for introducing these liquid lipsticks to us. โค Loved the review.

    Liked by 1 person

    • shecorner
      August 23, 2015

      Exactly, even I want to buy more in different shades!
      Your welcome dear ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Natasah Carim (N)
    August 23, 2015

    These look amazingly pigmented! Just wodering what finish do they have.. they look glossy to me! x

    Liked by 1 person

    • shecorner
      August 24, 2015

      They are matte. Wait until it dries. I took the picture quickly without waiting..sorry.

      Like

  13. Momina Haseeb
    August 24, 2015

    These sound great for the price. Your picks are beautiful. ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

    Momina Haseeb @ เน‘ Divine Smudge เน‘

    Liked by 1 person

  14. shecorner
    August 24, 2015

    Thanks momina ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  15. Sorath Majid
    August 24, 2015

    Both shades are gorgeous love the review

    Like

  16. Pout Painters
    August 25, 2015

    I love the shades and with that price tag wow! Great review ๐Ÿ™‚ -Sadaf

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Kiran Ahmed
    August 31, 2015

    These lipsticks look great. I have the solid ones from this brand and the pigmentation is very good. I have to try these out too ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Ainy Kharl
    January 20, 2016

    kindly help me to buy botanics lonlasting lipsticks

    Liked by 1 person

    • shecorner
      January 20, 2016

      Sure ๐Ÿ™‚ How can i help you dear? ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

      • Saima Anwar
        November 23, 2016

        it is made in which country???

        Liked by 1 person

      • shecorner
        December 1, 2016

        Im sorry im not sure about that.

        Like

  19. Saima Anwar
    November 23, 2016

    can i know plz..it is made in which country??

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 16, 2015 by in Uncategorized.

My Awards And Nominatons

One Lovely Blog Award

Liebster Award

Follow She Corner on WordPress.com

Gravatar Profile

shecorner

shecorner

Hello everyone! My name is "Naba Iqbal". Iam new into this blogging stuff!! I love doing nailarts, makeup and every thing that makes me look beautiful and ELEGANT aswell!! Because the combination of these two pop up your personality. Here you will find Tips and tricks, art and craft,different kinds of nail arts and many more.. So come n support me by viewing it and appreciating it beacuse i'll never proceed with out you all. Love you :* Take care.. And ofcourse dont forget to ~"Love your life and live your dreams"~

View Full Profile →

